Forensic Accounting

When businesses suffer financial losses due to insured events, evaluation can be extremely difficult. Whatever the size of business or however complex the loss, Crawford Forensic Accounting Services (CFAS) has the right expertise and depth of knowledge to assist in resolving and settling the financial elements of claims.

Today, losses often require input from a range of experts, including accountants that possess strong analytical skills, commercial knowledge and insurance understanding. CFAS is a team of dedicated forensic accountants with deep experience in the practical adjustment of insurance claims.

Crawford Forensic Accounting Services (CFAS) offers the market a single solution to meet the financial claims needs of clients irrespective of location.

Services

  • Advanced loss of profits/delayed start-up
  • Arbitration and litigation support
  • Bankers bond
  • Business interruption
  • Contingent business interruption
  • Credit guarantee
  • Fidelity guarantee
  • Financial liability
  • Fraud
  • Malicious product tampering and extortion
  • Mediation support
  • Product guarantee
  • Product liability
  • Product recall
  • Recovery actions
  • Stock

Benefits

  • High-caliber specialist adjusters with an extremely differentiated skill set, possessing strong commercial knowledge, combined with a deep forensic insight
  • Ability to work seamlessly with our full team of adjusters to provide immediate assistance in developing claims mitigation and settlement strategies
  • Outcome-driven focus on fast and effective resolution, reducing claims management and legal costs
  • Leverages the strength of Crawford’s global footprint and organizational infrastructure
  • Unparalleled customer service experience

Contacts

AMERICAS

William Lozada
Head of Forensic Accounting Services, Americas
T: +1 954 693 1554
E: william_lozada@us.crawco.com
Sunrise, FL USA

Jay Strano
Head of Forensic Accounting Services, Canada
T: +1 416 364 6341
E: jay.strano@crawco.ca
Ontario, Canada


ASIA PACIFIC

Martin Miller
Head of Forensic Accounting Services – Asia Pacific
T: +61 (0) 402 021 468
E: martin.miller@crawco.com.au
Darlinghurst, Australia

Scott Reichelt
Head of Forensic Accounting Services – Asia
T: + 65 6632 8699
E: scott.reichelt@crawco.com.au
Singapore


CONTINENTAL EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA

Ian Hasson
Head of Forensic Accounting Services - CEMEA
T: +49 (0) 173 7642930 
E: ian.hasson@crawco.co.uk
London, UK

Peter Korthals
Head of Forensic Accounting Services, Netherlands
T: +31 10 453 55 24
E: peter.korthals@crawco.nl
Capelle aan den IJssel, Netherlands


UNITED KINGDOM

Sarah L. Baker
Head of Forensic Accounting Services – UK 
T: +44 (0) 7500 797672
E: sarah.baker@crawc.co.uk
London, UK