Power and Energy

The World of Power And Energy Has Never Been More Dynamic

Over the past decade, the world has seen fundamentally new sources of energy come online. Oil, gas, natural resources like wind and solar have permanently altered the industry. Many major suppliers have ventured into several of these sectors simultaneously.

Platform drilling in the Gulf of Mexico and the Middle East. The oil sands of Alberta. Lithium-ion factories in Cleveland and Kathmandu. Nuclear reactors at Indian Point and in India. Wind farms in Palm Springs, the Pacific Ocean and the North Sea. Wells, both onshore and offshore. Dams and grids, large and small. The Power and Energy group of Crawford Global Technical Services® (GTS®) has knowledge and experience across the diversity of issues that are unique to this industry. The matrix of issues encountered by this industry is virtually infinite, encompassing:

  • Environment
  • Exposure to consumers, corporations, and governments
  • Geography (local, national, global)
  • Liability and litigations
  • Operations failures
  • Platforms
  • Regulatory issues

The Losses Can Be Staggering 

Insurance coverage in this industry is as complex as the potentially staggering losses. This industry faces significant threats such as terrorism, natural disasters, and regional power failures. Speed, experience, and expertise are more critical to assessing damages in this industry than in many others. GTS management teams have immediate access to every type of specific expertise. We are prepared to deal with the range of issues surrounding any large loss.

We recognize that these situations are not only complex, but massive as well. GTS has the experience to manage all of the competing streams of experts, insurers, re-insurers, lawyers, environmentalists, forensics, and regulators. We fully understand how any losses in this industry can escalate into major interruptions in business. Access to experts, often GTS colleagues, who run our practices focused on manufacturing, mining, engineering, and technology, are made available in real-time, 24/7, around the globe. 

The Benefits of Crawford GTS

The multinational and global risk and insurance community needs a team of experts with the experience and industry focus to evaluate and assess damages under extreme conditions. Crawford GTS has the commitment, skills, resources, technology and the experience required to meet the specific needs of each client.

Crawford GTS Key Service Features:

  • World-wide service: A high-caliber, global network of experts, including surveyors, environmental scientists, engineers, consultants, and specialist case handlers
  • Capable: Leverages the proven expertise of LWI and the strength and reach of Crawford’s global footprint, organizational infrastructure and leadership to strategically manage losses anywhere on the globe
  • Compliance: Strict adherence to relevant governing legislation (ELD, CERCLA/Superfund, etc.)
  • Cost-effective: Reduced indemnity spend, financial assurance for insurers
  • Confidence: Transparent claims procedures and reporting standards
  • Reliability: Experienced, qualified professionals, infrastructure and leadership to strategically project manage losses anywhere on the globe

Contacts


 Asia

Scott Reichelt
scott.reichelt@crawford.asia
+65 9733 5702

Mamoru Tanouchi
mamoru.tanouchi@crawford.co.jp
+81 80 7196 3911

Rob Williams
robert.williams@crawford.asia
+65 6632 8600

Australia

Rob Blunden
rob.blunden@crawco.com.au
+61 478 305 971

Alex Radcliffe
alex.radcliffe@crawco.com.au
+61 477 723 439

Canada

Ian Daunt
Ian.Daunt@crawco.ca
+1 647 407 2942

Lorne Montgomery
Lorne.Montgomery@crawco.ca
+1 647 273 4400 

Europe

Antonio Cortado
ACortada@crawford-spain.com
+34 610 440 893

Bodo Finkernagel
Bodo.Finkernagel@crawco.de
+49 162 286 1660

Latin America
Jose Goggi
jose.goggi@crawfordbrasil.com.br
+55 11 3879 7559

Middle East
Derek Patterson
derek.patterson@crawco.me
+971 50 455 0870

UK

Chaz Winterton
chaz.winterton@crawco.co.uk
+44 7802 731331 

Chris Holmes
Chris.Holmes@crawco.co.uk
+44 7917 327176

USA

Jeff Cooper
Jeffery_Cooper@us.crawco.com
+1 707 688 9865

Chris Nimr
Christopher_Nimr@us.crawco.com
+1 925 94 6542